MLB World Series 2019 Schedule and Tickets info

Information for Major League Baseball’s 2019 World Series is now available. The best of seven playoff series, held every season between the champions of the American League and the National League, will begin on October 22, 2019 and run at least until Game 4 on October 26, 2019, with the potential to last until October 30, 2019 for a Game 7. 2019 will feature the 115th edition of the annual series.

MLB World Series 2019 Schedule

MLB World Series 2019 Schedule

The full schedule for the 2019 World Series is as follows:

Game 1: October 22, 2019
Game 2: October 23, 2019
Game 3: October 25, 2019
Game 4: October 26, 2019
*Game 5: October 27, 2019
*Game 6: October 29, 2019
*Game 7: October 30, 2019

*If necessary.

How to Get MLB World Series 2019 Tickets

Postseason tickets may or may not be currently available for purchase based on which teams have clinched playoff berths, which are still in contention, and which have been eliminated.

To find out whether or not a team you are interested in seeing play has tickets available yet, visit Prices vary by team and location.

Continuing the precedent established last year, home field advantage in the World Series will be determined by which of the two competing teams finished the regular season with the best record. This is in contrast to the tradition held from 2003-2016, when home field advantage was determined by which league won the All-Star Game.

Tie-breakers to establish which team would have home field advantage in the event that the two league champions finish with identical records, in order, are:

1. Head-to-head record, if the teams met in interleague play during the regular season.
2. Best record against each team’s own division during the regular season.
3. Intraleague records: whichever team had the best record against its own league during the regular season.

Rather than a 2-2-1-1-1 series format, MLB will continue using the 2-3-2 format, meaning that the team with home field advantage hosts games 1, 2, 6, and 7, while the other team hosts games 3, 4, and 5.

The entirety of the 2019 postseason will take place in the month of October this year, with the Wild Card Games occurring on October 2 and October 3. Division Series will begin on October 4 and October 5, and the League Championship Series will begin on October 12 and October 13.

The American League Wild Card Game, Division Series, and Championship Series will be broadcast by TBS. ESPN will broadcast the National League Wild Card Game, FSI and the MLB Network will broadcast the National League Division Series, and Fox and FS1 will broadcast the National Leage Championship Series. Fox will continue its broadcasting deal to exclusively air all games of the World series for the 19th year in a row.

Similar Posts

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.